The academic performance of our students in the Kannur University Examinations has been exemplary. Ms Midhuna Raj K. and Ms Varsha Manoharan secured the 1st and 2nd ranks in the Kannur University M.Sc Biotechnology Examinations, April-May, 2015.Ms. Thushara, Ms. Haritha & Ms. Shahana secured the top 3 grades in BCA and Ms. Aiswarya Praveen the 3rd highest grade in B.Sc Biotechnology in the Kannur University Examination April-May 2014. Ms Oshin Pattani and Ms Nimisha Manoharan secured the 2nd highest grade in BBM in the Kannur University Examination April-May 2015. We could achieve 97.3% pass in BCA and 80% B.Sc Computer Science streams; 94% in BBM and 92% B.Com; 83% in B.Sc Biotechnology, 70% pass in M.Sc and 82% pass in M.Com Courses.

In the recently concluded Kannur University Kalotsavam 2015-16 that was held at Govt Brennen College, Thalassery, from February 28 to March 3rd , our college came 12th among nearly 150 colleges who participated. We have the details of the winners.

First Prize Winners: Margamkali – Megha Gangadhar., Priyanka A.V., Theertha Suresh, Aswathi, Athira Saseendran, Sneha C.Bharathan and Meghna Gangadharan; Skit Malayalam – Nimisha Sathish T., Angitha Balan, Aswini K., Sena Ul-Rehla, V.T.Krishnapriya and Sayana V.P.; Sanghagaanam Eastern – Athira Saseendran, Lakshana S.Nair, NandithaP., Jishna R.P., Alka Payyambally, Alinda, Sayana V. and Greeshma Radhakrishnan.

Second Prize Winnners: Embroidery- Athira Prasad of II B.Sc Biotechnology; Script Writing English- Gayathri Manoj of II BBM ; Mime – Ameena Sherin, Fathima Nashwah, Anusree Vinayan, Divya M.K., Naina M.K., Nihala Naushad; Group Dance – Theertha Suresh, Sneha C.Bharathan, Sruthi K., Anagha V.C., Sneha Das, Athira P.,Greeshna; Indian Folk Dance – Aswathi, Smrudhuna Dinesh, Anjali, Megha Prakash, Swetha R.P., Nimitha Sunil, Keerthana S.Kumar, and Aiswarya Raj.

Third Prize Winners: Film Review Malayalam – Jishna R.P. of II B.Sc Biotechnology; Cartoon Drawing – Angitha Balan of II B.Sc Biotechnology; Recitation Sanskrit – Athira Saseendran of III BBM; Reciation Arabic – Fathima Shasna of I B.Sc Biotechnology.

A Grade Winner: Bharatnatyam and Kuchipudi – Theertha Suresh of III BCA

In the intercollegiate essay competition conducted by Sri Sathya Sai Seva Organisation, Kannur, Ms Rajasree Padmanabhan and Ms Thejaswitha bagged the 1st & 2nd Prizes in the English category with Rajasree securing the first prize in Kannur District. Ms Keerthi C. of III B.Sc Biotechnology was one of the top ten winners of the letter writing competition conducted by MIR Realtors. Ms Keerthi C. also won the 2nd Prize in the Malayalam Essay Writing Competition held by College of commerce Kannur.

This year our achievements in sports are indeed a matter of immense pride to us. For the first time ever our cricket team lead by Ms Jesty P. Jose has become the Champions of Kannur University Intercollegiate Cricket Championship. It is highly significant that 8 players of the 16 member Kannur University Cricket team that played in the inter university Cricket Championship, are our students, namely Ms Akshaya A., Ms Adithya Balakrishnan, Ms Devisree Hari, Ms Ajitha Joseph, Ms Serin Sam, Ms Reshma Raj, Ms Jesty P.Jose and Ms Anju O.C. Our Gymnastics team of Ms Jasniya, Ms Akshaya A., Ms Ajitha Joseph, Ms Serin Sam, Ms Shincy John and Ms Anju O.C., captained by Ms Jasniya ,came 2nd in the Kannur University Intercollegiate Gymnastics Championship. Ms Jasniya who has won University selection is also a National Level Gymnastics player. Our team of Ms Akshaya A., Ms Reshma Raj, Ms Jesty P.Jose Ms Shincy John and Ms Anju O.C., came 2nd in the Kannur University Intercollegiate Lawn Tennis Championship with two of our students namely, Anju O.C .and Reshma Raj being selected to the Kannur university team. In the intercollegiate Table Tennis Championship we came 3rd and Ms Reshma Raj got selected to the Kannur University Table Tennis team. Ms Akshaya A. who is a Kerala State Senior Women’s player is also a member of Indian South Zone team and has been selected to the NCA camp organized by BCCI. While Ms Akshaya A., Ms Devisree Hari and Ms Ajitha Joseph are u-19 Kerala State Cricket players, Ms Akshaya A. and Ms Adithya Balakrishnan are u-23 Kerala State Cricket players. Ms Akshaya is also captain of Kerala state u-19 cricket team.

It is also a feather in our cap that Ms Sabeeja A.P., Asst Professor in Physical Education has successfully taken part in the Indian National camp for Fielding Coaches in Bangalore NCA organized by BCCI. She was also the Kannur University Cricket Team coach to the Inter University Cricket Championship. Ms Sabeeja A.P., was selected as the Chairperson of Kerala State Senior Women’s Cricket Selection Committee of Kerala Cricket Association for the 3rd consecutive term of 4 years. She has been occupying this position for the past 9 years.

The College Students Union Council 2015-16 was inaugurated on 18th January 2016 by Sri K.P.Mohanan, Honourable Minister of State for Agriculture and Animal Husbandry. He also released the College Magazine, Vagmaya. Fine Arts Association was inaugurated by Ms Ranjini Menon, renowned TV Producer, Anchor and Activist.